top of page

Outlining the pond with trees

Thanks to Mary O. I have borrowed a cart to work off of for the remaining painting since the scaffolding is put away for now. I finished the rock cliff down to the water and then began working around the pond this weekend. I discovered it was very easy to lose my place from tree to tree so closeup, so I needed to outline them to keep to my study painting which I'm very happy with for this portion of the wall and want to follow as closely as I can. I've blocked in a good portion of the area, including the marshgrass in the pond and was able to define edges of things. I still need to do the detail work on the trees. I believe the proportion will work as I near the foreground. This is my biggest worry now, to have the background appear to dissolve into the front areas that I will create as 3-D structures. I've included a closeup of the area around the pond.


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page